Kaapstad (Part 2)


I wish I had more images of this trip to share with you what a wonderful country South Africa is. If destiny wills, I will discover in my future travels.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Mr. Penguin

On the way to the end of the world, I met this penguin and a few of his friends by Boulders Beach. although years ago you could scroll between the animals, it is not allowed anymore. The animal numbers have depleted, and the beach is not as populated as it once was.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Cape Town Stadium

Did you know that South Africa had the largest Indian population outside of India?

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Wedding in the park
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Children playing by a Park
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Children playing by the beach during class break
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Butterfly

What does the end of the world look like?

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
End of the World!
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
I wonder who those adventure were, sailing to this edge of the world!

It is interesting to watch both seas collide and meet at this point. Oddly enough, they are not even of the same colour. The Indian ocean carries a slight grey, while the Atlantic is far bluer.

At this point you usually get euphoria and an indescribable joy fills. This was after all the Ultimate destination of my trip, of my search.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Indian Ocean
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Atlantic Ocean

There are far more amazing images of this end of the world. You can find the rest directly on the galleries.

Later I returned to Capetown. On the course, I visited a few touristic locations, and met a couple or two birds.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

I drove up Signal Hill just in time to catch the sunset. Timing coincided and I caught this full moon. – Certainly I must improve this technique. 🙂

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Cape Town View from Signal Hill
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Lovers by the sunset

While everyone else was admiring the sunset, these two teenagers were talking of …. – oh… who knows?!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Colorful buildings from Bo’Kaap
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Giraffe from the Johannesburg Zoo

Between me and this giraffe went a long conversation. After having ran around the country, and found a peace long lost, in her eyes, she waved me good bye. At least for now.

This ends this series. Who knows where the winds will take us next!

Thanks for following the page! There are far more images available directly on the gallery. ( Up there , in the travel section).

